This past weekend 2/3 of my bridal party were able to come together to help me go dress shopping in New York City. Definitely an experience… walking blocks upon blocks, catching subway trains and taxis. 

We stayed at the The New York Helmsley Hotel. This may have been my favorite part of the weekend, those beds were great. 

As soon as we got to the city, we headed to Blockheads. Great choice by Meryl-Lyn. Great food, great deals for frozen margaritas. We stayed there a little longer than expected and grabbed a taxi to head into our first wedding shop, David’s Bridal in Queens. The cab ride was the best 15 minutes of the weekend. Yudith was  great and was very patient with me and my girls. I tried on every lace dress in the store and finally came out of there with option one.

However the final store we explored, Birnbaum & Bullock, had amazing dresses for all budgets. Every dress at this store was gorgeous in a different way. It was just a matter of choosing which one was the most gorgeous. I came out of there with option two.

So now I have the pleasure of choosing my wedding dress. My deadline is this Friday.

Wish me luck! I am going to need it…

~Mare

